How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was great! I didn’t leave the apartment once and it was amazing. I did get a ton of writing though, so I don’t even have to feel lazy! (I was very lazy, otherwise.)

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. catweazle says:

    I had a relatively lazy weekend which was nice since my weekends have been pretty action-packed lately and will continue to be for the next few weeks. We only managed to record one episode of the podcast on Friday because we ended up talking for an hour and a half (probably because it’s our first episode with a guest). It feels like we just started the podcast but we’ve already posted 10 episodes! My mom keeps threatening to listen to it and I keep apologizing to her in advance and she keeps reminding me she’s on Reddit so whatever I say she’s heard worse. But in the episode we just recorded I talk about cock rings so I don’t know if she knows what she’s getting herself into!

    Anyway it was cold and rainy all weekend and it’s going to keep being cold and rainy all week, while also being a complete shitshow at work. But on the bright side my Switch just arrived so I can play the new Zelda finally!

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Brunch on Saturday was great. When I got home, I watched TV ALL day. I think it rained for 8 hours straight.

    Sunday, I got some stuff done for work and went out to dinner with family. We went to a place that has the best chocolate cake.

    A+ weekend.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I wish it was still the weekend! There are a bunch of little, annoying things that keep going wrong today. In the grand scope of life, none of them are major problems, but I’m going to need to take a deep breath and hit a reset button when I go home for my lunch break.

      • flanny says:

        During the actual weekend I was like, “Man, this weekend is lasting forever!” But now that it’s Monday, woof, I could use about eight hundred more weekends.

  3. martinmegz says:

    I stayed up too late every night reading The Guns of Navarone. Saturday I watched The Beach and remembered why that movie made such a big impact on me at the time then Sunday I got day drunk at a birthday party happy hour. My friend brought a cake for her husband’s birthday and the restaurant LOST THE CAKE! Can you imagine? Have you ever heard of such a thing? Some idiot who works there definitely took a slice and then they couldn’t serve it so they lied about losing it, right?

    • hotspur says:

      You can’t lose a cake! There’ve been so many studies.

      In other news, you read the most interesting books. I recently rewatched the movie of Guns of Navarone, and immediately put the book on my wish list, to seriously consider reading. Should I? The movie is good for its era. It had an impact on kid me, anyway, when it was on TV on Saturday afternoons. And I had a friend who owned the action playset, which I coveted.

      Greatest playset, or greatest playset of all time?

      • martinmegz says:

        Whoa I totally want that playset. The first 10% or so of the book was just fine, but when the action kicked in, it got amazing. I was super tired Friday night so I got in bed at midnight and was just going to read for a few minutes but then I read for four hours!!! So yes read the book but be careful on weeknights.

        • martinmegz says:

          BTW anyone who isn’t using the Overdrive app to borrow ebooks from the library needs to get on that stat, it’s the best thing that ever happened to me.

        • hotspur says:

          This is a Michelin 4-star review, so I will now officially bump GofN to my top 5 next books.

  4. FRQ says:

    I had a pretty action packed weekend. Friday night I went to my friend’s birthday party at a billiards bar way out in the ‘burbs. I was worried it might be lame, but it turned out to be this dive bar and ended up being pretty fun. Saturday I spent the morning volunteering, then I went to this function my girlfriend was running for her department. It was at this activity center, which I may have talked about before because they have a Ninja Warrior course. It had been over a year since I last attended, and they upped the difficulty of the obstacles. I was only able to finish 2 of them, though it might have been 3 if the line for that obstacle wasn’t super long.

    Sunday I had planned to drive out to my favorite state park and walk around, but that was derailed by car bullshit. I had taken my car in for repairs Friday morning, but they couldn’t finish the work by COB so they gave me a rental. When I returned, they weren’t able to repair one of my side mirrors because apparently I had purchased the wrong part online. I spent the day shopping for the right part, and ended up settling for walking around a park near my place. It’s a nice park, but there are also like three times as many people. Oh, I also saw Dirty Dancing for the first time in my life. I just have like 20 other essential 80s movies to go through before I’m caught up.

    • hotspur says:

      We will need to hear more about these 20 other ’80s essentials. Can I interest you in creating a new feature? “FRQ Tours the ’80s” would be a column I would be sure to read.

  5. flanny says:

    Very nice weekend! I saw the little baby niece and I held her and everything and now she is bonded to me for life. I’m sorry to say this, but she’s literally cuter than any other baby who has ever been born, and I include myself and Jude Law in that list. She had little stick-out ears and she makes all kind of goofball faces and whines a lot and I love it.

    Then I went to lunch with a friend of mine that I hadn’t seen in a few months, so we had a lot of catch up on. We met up at this teenty-tiny restaraunt and while we were waiting to be seated I saw this girl that I went to high school with. I didn’t hate this girl but I didn’t really feel like being pleasant, so when we ended up obviously sitting next to each other, we both pretended not to notice each other. Good. Then we met another friend and we to this place: http://www.kingbooksdetroit.com/ . Guys, that place is cool! I bought a 1912 Baedeker of Berlin and a 1977 Fodors of all of Germany, East and West, and now I’m literally reading them like they’re fine literature because I am a dweeb. Oh, they’re so cool. And then we had some Mexican for dinner at some Mexican/Italian place in Mexicantown (legit neighborhood in Detroit, not being racist) and I had a rose margarita served in a wine glass.

    Sunday it was supposed to rain so I sat around in my PJs reading my Baedeker, but it didn’t rain too much, so then I felt sort of angry at the sky because I could have been out doing something.

Leave a Reply

