It’s Project Club Time!

Man, this week went by fast. I have done a lot of relaxing though, so, mission accomplished.

My new goals are to keep going for walks and to finish at least five scenes of the writing thing I’m…uh, writing. And I need to clean. Again.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m hoping to finish the following by the end of the weekend:
    – Go to Target to find hoodies, socks, etc.
    – Exercise just one time
    – Go to the bank 😦
    – Clean the bathroom
    – Finish freelance project

  2. flanny says:

    I only ran twice because I had a busy weekend and the weather was so crummy. I did write a smidge, though. And I didn’t cry at all at work, but I did cry VERY hard at my therapy session. It doesn’t count.

    Goals for this week: run three times, write a little, maintain no-cry status at work.

  3. catweazle says:

    I didn’t unpack anything but I DID order some area rugs and two of them came yesterday. I laid one of them out in my dining room to get the ends to stop curling before I put it under my coffee table, and then I got really drunk and ended up lying on said rug “for just a second” and woke up two hours later. It’s been a rough week, guys.

  4. mordonez says:

    I had the first night of my 10 PM tennis league last night. I didn’t die, but I also played terribly, which can be expected having not a)played a match in 4 years or b)picked up a racket any time since October. Oh god, what if I have to “work on my cardio” (sadly not really a what-if).

    I am also (ugh) unraveling some stupid tax situation whereby the IRS does not accept the idea that I filed in 2011, and is holding my tax refund. For the disorganized, simply finding W2s and mortgage/property tax stuff from 2011 is not trivial. Blergh

  5. Erika says:

    I finally got the last materials I need for my second chair that needs to be reupholstered. If the weather’s as crappy tomorrow, I might start on the chair then. My job search is going okay. I had two phone interviews recently that went well. One of them would give me a nearly 20 percent raise from my old job, which reinforces my suspicion that I was being underpaid. I’m not that enthused about going back to work, but I do need the money.

Comments are closed.