So, How Was Your Day?

Barring the continued crumbling of our democracy, my day was pretty excellent. I had a highly successful Target trip (meaning that I still spent too much, obviously, but on stuff I didn’t regret buying afterwards) and then met friends for dinner and had tacos that were just,

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. catweazle says:

    It’s been another crazy week at work so far although it should start to slow down after today. But I am stressed out and my eye started twitching again yesterday which hasn’t happened in a while. I was supposed to record the podcast tonight but my cohost canceled and I am secretly happy because that means I can play Zelda instead.

    Weirdly today I have been spending some time researching stocks and bonds. I get a certain amount of shares of company stock every year as part of my bonus and I just sold some and am considering reinvesting the money but I have no clue what to invest in. I just want my money to turn into more money! I don’t want to have to learn about math or statistics or whatever! I also don’t want to invest in any evil companies which seems… difficult. Maybe I should just invest in Nintendo and ascend to another level of nerdery.

    • catweazle says:

      I talked to a client on the phone earlier and she called back about something and my cubemate answered and she said she was “feeling toasty” and I was more “soothing” than he was and made him transfer her to me. And then she repeated the whole thing to me while giggling the whole time and I was like “Uhhhh, thanks?”. On the one hand what the fuck does “feeling toasty” mean. On the other hand, I respect someone straight up refusing to talk to a man. On the third hand, I feel like saying I am more soothing is sexist somehow. On the last hand it was super weird and I just want to go home now.

    • FRQ says:

      I feel ya. I’m pretty good at managing my money, but when it comes to stocks, bonds, and other investments at that level, it bores me to tears.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have been keeping up with using my meditation app for 3 or 4 days in a row. That might be a record. I’m committed to sticking with it to see if it helps with my stomach troubles. Added motivation – our insurance company at work gives us money if we complete healthy challenges. So, if I log in so many days of “mindfulness,” I get $50!

  3. flanny says:

    Today I’ve been nagging people for RSVPs for my work dinner next week that I hate. I also had two meetings with my boss, who is recovering from food poisoning, so I didn’t get a lot of push back on stuff, which is a pleasant change from the norm.

  4. martinmegz says:

    I’m working from home, which is nice. But there’s construction nearby, which is not nice. It’s hard to feel good about things when all the news out of Washington is so absurd and terrifying. BUT I’m heading to Europe in a few weeks so I am happy about that!

    • martinmegz says:

      I just opened a fortune cookie that says “A long time admirer thinks highly of you” and it’s like, great, at least my admirer doesn’t think I’m just okay. Fortune cookies have gotten terrible.

Leave a Reply

