It’s Project Club Time!

Last week’s post! I finished three scenes, not five, so that’s not too bad. I didn’t clean though, and that is bad. Me, right now:

So should clean, but I’m also developing a sore throat, so my main goal this week is to try not to get sick by sheer force of will.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Last week’s list:
    – Go to Target to find hoodies, socks, etc. – DONE (I did not find any hoodies, but I did buy pajamas and shirts, so I’m counting it as a win.)
    – Exercise just one time – DONE – It’s the first time I have worked out in YEARS. It was only a 20 minute workout, but you have to start somewhere!
    – Go to the bank – NOPE!
    – Clean the bathroom – DONE
    – Finish freelance project – DONE (I did not complete this over the weekend, but I did finish.)

    New List:
    – Go to the bank.
    – Exercise at least 1-2 times.
    – Go through the mail.
    – Dust and vacuum.
    – Clean out my car.

    • martinmegz says:

      I have to know what you guys are always doing at the bank! It shows up here so much as a dreaded task. I only go to the bank to get quarters for laundry or the ATM for cash.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        For me, it’s usually cashing a check for freelance gigs. That money goes directly into my savings account, so I don’t touch it (unless there is an unexpected expense), which is why I procrastinate on dealing with it. In this case, a family member gave me a check as a very belated Christmas present. Emphasis on belated since I want you to know I haven’t been putting it off since December.

        I am going to investigate the app for my bank. I heard you can take a picture of your check to deposit it! If that is true, I will be very happy.

  2. catweazle says:

    I fucking finally organized the shit in my bedroom so it looks like a room a human adult might choose to sleep in. I even put an area rug in there! It’s so classy! Now I can start unpacking the rest of my shit and then maybe consider decorating the place. I do have to do some cleaning and organizing outside of my bedroom tonight because my baby cousin (she’s 21 but I held her when she was a baby, gd it!) is coming to visit tomorrow. I was going to do some cleaning last night but then I drank a whole bottle of wine and played Zelda instead.

  3. martinmegz says:

    That picture could be me if the floor were covered with clothes.

    I just got my flight info for Paris so I need to finalize my plans for what I want to do with my week of traveling after the event. For some reason they’re routing me through Poland and I’m nervous about switching terminals there but I guess I’ll figure it out.

    My project to make friends at the gym continues to be a success! This week I had a long convo with the guy whose handsomeness makes me nervous and I got to know a lot about him. I’m also becoming gym friends with the trainer whose class I take on Fridays. He asked me to flip him off when he starts assigning stations to remind him that I like treadmill one, and now we just flip each other off all the time which delights me because people are probably confused as to what we’re doing. Yesterday we talked for awhile after class.

    There’s one tough nut I have yet to crack, but she’s pretty cold to everyone except her friend and her fiance. I’ve seen her straight up ignore someone standing right next to her asking a question. I don’t even want to be friends with her because I think she sucks, but I’m going to win her over just for the sport of it.

    • gnidrah says:

      OMG we have to talk about handsome gym friends! (I also cracked one of the tough nuts but there’s another one who spends six months of every year in the UK with her fiance and fuck the pair of them, quite frankly, they know exactly who I am but ignore me, so FINE)

      Don’t panic too much about the flight changes. I did stopover flights from London to Athens last year because it was cheaper, and you just have to make sure you read the signs rather than blindly running, like I did, and ending up at the right gate, on the wrong floor… signs are our friends in airports…!

      • martinmegz says:

        Yes, please, tell me all about your handsome gym friends!

        • gnidrah says:

          I have two who are just FIT, in both the literal and the British slang sense of the word. One I have not seen for a few weeks and I am terrified – what if he’s left?! He’s so pretty. Calves to DIE for… And a great motivator, because ain’t no way I’m slacking off if he’s watching 😍

  4. catweazle says:

    This is not project-related but I just bought stock for the first time. I feel like a cog in an evil machine but maybe I will get money later?

  5. hotspur says:

    I have spent this week at the dentist root-canalling and, long story short, today I learned they want all my money for the next three months. It is surprising that my dental insurance would suck so hard as to make me pay this, but that seems to be where we’re headed. So my project next week will be to figure out if I can actually 1) produce the money to finish the ongoing procedure, 2) live with a temporary filling until January when I can infuse my FSA with 2018 cash, or 3) coax the dough out of MetLife (or whoever my useless insurer is, egads). I guess also 4) maybe it is so expensive I will qualify for a tax break that will make it worthwhile; gotta look it up.

  6. Erika says:

    I have a big job interview tomorrow. Almost two hours. D: So I’m just worrying about that until I get through it. I’m really well qualified for the job, but that doesn’t mean that another candidate isn’t more qualified.

    Aside from that, I’m doing my usual work out, eat healthy, finish crafting projects. I just finished my sweater, although I still need to wash and block it, and the chair reupholstering still hasn’t happened.

    • hotspur says:

      You made me image-search “sad chair” and there are some fun results.

    • mordonez says:

      We’re crossing our fingers for you, of course . If for some reason it doesn’t work out, and you feel like resorting to violence, there’s a great mystery novel by Donald Westlake, called “The Ax”, which goes like this:

      “Burke Devore is a middle-aged manager at a paper company when the cost-cutting ax falls, and he is laid off. Eighteen months later and still unemployed, he puts a new spin on his job search — with agonizing care, Devore finds the seven men in the surrounding area who could take the job that rightfully should be his, and systematically kills them. Transforming himself from mild-mannered middle manager to ruthless murderer, he discovers skills he never knew he had — and that come to him far too easily.”

      Why there hasn’t been a movie puzzles me.

Comments are closed.