It’s Project Club Time!

Who can even keep track of what is happening right now? Let’s shake things up: tell me about a project that’s purely for personal enjoyment/relaxation (or come up with one if you haven’t already, you deserve it!). I have two doctor’s appointments this weekend so I’m going to take myself out for fancy lunches after each one.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I want to get a pedicure now that it’s warm outside and I will potentially be wearing sandals in public. There is a nail salon literally in my building so it shouldn’t be hard but I anticipate I won’t get around to it until June.

  2. hotspur says:

    I have no idea how to relax or enjoy myself. I turn everything into work. If I’m playing a board game, I am thinking, “Why am I not a board game designer? I should be thinking of new board games. Jeez, I’m such a failure.” If I am relaxing with friends, I think, “Why am I just relaxing instead of making a movie about relaxing?? I should be more like Richard Linklater! JEEZ I’m such a failure.” And so on.

    That said, unless it falls apart, I am seeing Guardians of the Galaxy with martinmegz tonight. Should be fun.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m glad we are switching it up because I only finished 1/5 tasks I gave myself this week.

    Someday, I would like to take piano lessons. My goal is to play Cornflake Girl by Tori Amos.

    I need to learn how to relax. I’m always anxious, so even if I’m doing something fun, the anxiety usually sucks the enjoyment right out of it. So, cure my OCD? That should be an easy project, right?

    • Erika says:

      I love Cornflake Girl so much. It might be the only song that was overplayed in the mid-’90s that I still love.

    • mordonez says:

      I’m sure catweazle or I could set up some scintillating Skype-based Tori Amos lessons, however I’d have to learn it myself first.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        That would be awesome!! But I won’t hold you to it.

        I have to buy a keyboard before I even consider signing up for lessons. Actually, do either of you guys have a recommendation? I’m not looking for anything too expensive, but don’t want to waste money on something cheap.

  4. Erika says:

    Turns out I didn’t get the job. I have mixed feelings about it. On the one hand, it would have been a great job on numerous levels; on the other hand, I’m pretty content to keep being a lazy butthole, at least as long as the money lasts.

    I finally got around to weaving in the yarn ends on my sweater, and I washed and blocked it last night. It remains to be seen if the sweater sheds quite as much after blocking as the yarn did while I was knitting the thing.

    Still need to work on that chair. I’m determined not to start any new projects until that one’s finished, but it’s pretty likely that all this will really mean is that I work on no projects at all for the foreseeable future.

Leave a Reply

