It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I have an eye exam on Saturday and I need to go grocery shopping, but other than that, I’m going to try really, really hard to get some work done.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. martinmegz says:

    I guess my weekend will be a version GTL (gym, tanning, laundry, for those too classy to know Jersey Shore references) except instead of tanning, I’ll sit inside.

    Last night at the movies, hotspur and I pulled a world-class prank. After a few happy hour drinks, we went to buy tickets and they asked us to choose our reserved seats. Seeing only one other person had bought a ticket, we thought it would be funny to sit on either side of him. So we walked into his row and he said, oh, you guys are taking these seats? And he was so nice about it! He even moved his popcorn so I could sit down on his right! But I couldn’t maintain the ruse and started laughing then I ran away. Hotspur says the guy was a good sport about it when he realized we were joking.

    • hotspur says:

      It was Clooney-level. Totally empty theater except one guy, and there we are, trying to sit on either side of him. And he’s apologizing to US, like, “I’m so sorry, I didn’t think it mattered, I didn’t mean to take your seat…” And we’re like, “No, she’s there, I’m here, you’re fine.”

      I was glad martinmegz laughed and bailed because it was going to get uncomfortable fast. But as it was, when we told the guy we were just messing with him, he laughed and yelled, “Get OUTTA here!” Probably we made his week.

      In related news, Guadians of the Galaxy 2 is really, really good.

    • taoreader says:

      You guys are a lot braver than I am. Or a lot more prankstery? I’d keel over with worry that he would have a fit or something.

  2. taoreader says:

    I’m going to see a good friend dance at her belly dancing recital! I’m going to whoop and cheer and try to embarrass her as much as possible.

    https://media.giphy.com/media/l2JefZzBPlmXWQn04/giphy.gif?response_id=591f4595735d43b63e8924e2

  3. catweazle says:

    I am working from home today and I’m currently planning to either take a long nap or go see Guardians 2 when my shift ends. My money is on nap. I have class and podcast recording tomorrow and then on Sunday I’m going to try to force myself to build the kitchen cart I bought.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    You guys, I just cashed a check on my phone! I might never have to go to the bank again!!!

    No exciting plans, but I am still looking forward to the weekend.

  5. gnidrah says:

    I’m going to sleep through Saturday because I only got three hours sleep last night – Buffy fans, I went to see Anthony Head in a play in London and you would all have really liked it! But late finish coupled with a 4am alarm call for work this morning leaves one tired Gnidrah.

    The plus point, aside from free theatre tickets, was that I spotted that my man Jack O’Connell is going to be in the same theatre doing Cat On A Hot Tin Roof avec Sienna Miller, and despite not trusting myself to be in the same room as either him or her without crying, (I ❤ ) I am so going. SO GOING.

    Then on Sunday apparently my friend and I are going on a hike… this has all the hallmarks of ending very, very badly, but we shall see.

Comments are closed.