Search terms of the last quarter, with apologies

I know someone else writes the search term posts, I am really not trying to steal your thunder, but some of these are too good not to share. Let’s discover what brought people to our little corner of the internet over the past quarter…

“ronaldo crying”
Well, it’s one of my favourite things.

 photo 480965-cristiano-ronaldo-injury-afp_zps3rrbbakf.jpg

“ice cream cone without ice cream”
Sounds depressing.

“german enineering”
I don’t think German engineers would miss out the ‘g’.

“garbage depp johnny”
You summed it up, searcher.

“rooney mara” and “legs”
She has them, I believe.

“really pretty ladies”
You will find them here.

“dracula 1931 so boring”
Hotspur, were you searching for your own post?

“martian alien”
You’ve come to the right place.

“harry styles hold baby”
I see you, Flanny and Cassmasterflash.

 photo 207908fc7c3d1886aed8152b32fe4f66_zpsfbqvyauu.jpg

“sexeyeglass”
Prefer not to think about this one too much.

“homeless movies 2016”
So near, but yet so far.

“drunker”
That’s us!

“if an egg was to wear pants”
And what if it were? What then?

 photo 3055d3f74592d4b6f678dff528ebd9b7_zpsd7uqoclc.jpg

“donut upn”
Googled this several times myself, still none the wiser.

“martians aliens”
Really not letting this one go, are they?

“funny dog memes high five”
You’re going to fit right in here.

“music of rooney in the oc when ryan was bored”
Quite specific, hope you found it.

“happy birthday to me 07 march”
Bret Easton Ellis, Ivan Lendl, Rachel Weisz, was this you?

“scottish hotties”
I’m sure there are some here.

“forms devil takes”
We take your criticism on board.

“oscar isaac abs”
This might be something worth looking into.

“cameron diaz feet 2009”
Was there something about her feet in 2009 that made them extra nice?

 photo Cameron-Diaz-Feet-434052_zpsrguz4ore.jpg

“aliens martian”
LEAVE IT, ALL RIGHT?

About gnidrah

Television, books, music, sports, cooking. I only get paid for one of them.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Technical Stuff, Uncategorized, Webjunk, Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Search terms of the last quarter, with apologies

  1. flanny says:

    Lord knows I needed that picture of Harry with a baby immediately followed by an egg wearing pj pants this morning.

    • gnidrah says:

      I found that once I saw that egg image, I could not unsee it. So I had to add in the Harry to try to wash my eyes.

  2. taoreader says:

    Seems like an unusual amount of curiosity about Martian aliens. Except, if they’re on Mars, they’re not aliens. I’m pretty sure we haven’t found them yet. YET.

  3. hotspur says:

    I hope whoever was bored by Dracula 1931 was less bored by my review. Meanwhile, if I ever have a happy birthday attended by Bret Easton Ellis, Ivan Lendl, and Rachel Weisz, I’ll know I did something right.

    • hotspur says:

      (ugh, I meant “a birthday party,” not “a happy birthday.” I can’t do anything right.)

      • martinmegz says:

        Dude, I don’t know why but this made me laugh so hard that I caused a disruption in the office. And I couldn’t even explain why I was laughing and that made me laugh harder until finally I had to leave the room.

    • gnidrah says:

      Peter Sarsgaard, Wanda Sykes, Rik Mayall, Ranulph Fiennes… 7th March is an auspicious day to be born.

  4. mikaelajm says:

    These never fail to be so, so funny.

  5. Sergeant Tibbs says:

    I was wondering how these search terms happen so I looked it up here: https://en.support.wordpress.com/stats/#search-engine-terms and it says some search engines like Google have been encrypting their search terms so they don’t show up on the list…does that mean all of these weirdo search terms come from people who use Bing? I feel like that explains a lot. We know they’re not coming from ask jeeves because they don’t come in the form of a full interrogative sentence.

    • gnidrah says:

      I’ve read that page too, and I’m not sure I’m 100% wiser! I use Bing on my phone because on Windows 10 it actually seems to be not the worst any more? Still not great, but at least I find what I need 9/10 now. But I don’t search for aliens and Johnny Depp and wind up here every time, so yeah, perhaps a lot of this comes down to, shall we say, “the searcher”… 🙂

Comments are closed.