So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was jam-packed. Work was stressful, but I survived, and afterwards I did some grocery shopping and won $50 on a scratch-off ticket! And then my friend and I met with my AAA agent and finalized the plans for our trip (we’re going to Charleston, and our hotel is so cute and right on the harbor and I want to be there right now!!). I need a nap.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. jdawgswords says:

    Have fun in Charleston…I’ve got a road trip planned…going to Kansas…see my aunt…she’s 74 and this may be the last time…I also plan on doing a zipline…etc

  2. flanny says:

    This morning I had a planning meeting for FY18, and I’m feeling pretty good about the upcoming year (we’re July-June). Then we went out to eat at a little cafe I’ve been wanting to try, and it did not disappoint. We were the only people in there that weren’t older women chatting with their friends. Tonight I’m doing yoga for the first time in a couple of months, so basically a good day all around.

  3. martinmegz says:

    Charleston is a great city to visit! I seriously considered moving there until I heard about the flying cockroaches. I’m obsessed with the Spanish moss on the trees, which is apparently not moss at all but a plant related to the pineapple. I never figured out how that worked and maybe the tour guide was punking me, but it exists as a fact in my head now.

  4. catweazle says:

    It’s been a sucky week so far. We’re heading into one of our slowest months at work but I got all these projects piled on me which I’m a little salty about considering I didn’t get the promotion I was expecting and it’s all definitely above and beyond what other people with my title are asked to do. I just want to enjoy the June lull like everybody else! I want to ask for a raise but my company straight up just doesn’t give raises aside from the annual 2% “merit increase” which is complete bullshit. I have to do laundry after work because I had a doctor’s appointment on Monday (my usual laundry night) and I was too annoyed and tired to do it last night. Why don’t I have a robot butler to do these things for me? It’s 2017!!

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    First, let me tell you guys about yesterday. I woke up early enough to do a 20 minute workout, AND I was 10 minutes early to work. I am notorious for being 10 minutes late to everything. Who am I?

    Today, I had to submit logo ideas for a big rebrand, and I was super nervous that they wouldn’t like the designs, but I gave them 2 solid choices, and they picked one of them, and seemed pretty happy about it, so YAY!

  6. taoreader says:

    My house got cleaned this morning, so yay!

    Last night I had yet another dream with John Cusack in it. This time he was on a train trying to escape something. I don’t know where he was going. I’m trying to figure out what John Cusack represents in my dreams. One time, we were walking down a street talking about vocabulary. Another time I was waiting for him a coffee shop to talk about something (hopefully not vocabulary) but he didn’t show up before I woke up.

    Someone please interpret this weirdness for me.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      That’s so weird that he keeps popping up in your dreams. I don’t know how to interpret any of that.

      The other morning I had a dream that I was dating Jared Padalecki, the actor who played Dean on Gilmore Girls. So random.

    • hotspur says:

      Change your avatar to Tom Waits or a giant spider and see if your dreams change.

    • catweazle says:

      I have had three separate dreams about being involved in the raising of Beyonce’s children, if anybody wants to try to interpret that for me.

      • hotspur says:

        You’re kidding. I had that one too. They asked me to babysit while they went out.

      • taoreader says:

        It means you want to be a well-paid nanny who lives amidst luxury and can retire early, living out the golden years living in the best suite on the QE2.

  7. hotspur says:

    I’ve been feeling guilty all day because I spent $30 on cheese and $6 on crackers at Whole Foods. It turns out one of the cheeses is terrible, too. It is like eating a foot.

    • martinmegz says:

      Take it back! Trader Joes will take anything back for store credit, they don’t even want to hear why you’re returning it. I’d be surprised if Whole Foods didn’t refund a cheese that tastes like feet.

      • nastyemu says:

        Big places will take anything back. When I was a very poor 21yo, a plant my mom dug out of her garden and potted for me died. I took it to Home Depot and they gave me store credit that I used to buy a lamp that I still have. I’d feel bad but Arthur Blank is a turd.

    • taoreader says:

      Like a yucky adult foot? Or an adorable soft baby foot?

  8. mordonez says:

    I volunteered to stay up until 3 last night to see if a server update went well. It kind of didn’t, but I thought we were only mildly screwed, and went to bed planning on checking email around 5 to see if the road bump had been smoothed over. Nobody emailed or texted, I missed my 5 AM alarm, and woke up to all hell breaking loose around 7:30, when 70% of our customers were down. The clients are school districts, so like, the morning is not that important to them, right? To have working websites?

    UGGGG .At least it’s a product with much less use than it had 3 years ago–had it happened then (well, it wouldn’t have, because we’d still have had developers that know the product), there would have been hell to pay. As it stands, it was just an unpleasant morning and day, but stuff was fixed by 8:30.

    Other than that, mrsdonez headed off to New Orleans on a business trip that I would have loved to tag along on, but I’m stuck here because of band rehearsals and a show on Saturday night . (Chicago monsters, if you have cars and come to Glenview, I’ll buy you a beer).

Comments are closed.