It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s last week’s post. Did you accomplish your fun goals? I did! Fancy lunches were had, my friends.

My goals for this week are to go grocery shopping and get at least three chapters written.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I did not build my kitchen cart as I spent the vast majority of my free time in the last week playing Zelda.

    I’m planning on having people over for my birthday in a couple of weeks so my goal is to have all of my boxes unpacked by then. Hopefully with the upcoming long weekend that will be feasible!

  2. martinmegz says:

    I think I’ve incorporated going to the gym and making friends there into my life sufficiently enough to take this off the official project list. This week I chatted before, during, and after class with the guy who used to make me nervous! We’re a couple of real gym buddies now. I even talked to the aloof girl for a few minutes while walking to our cars. Now I want to focus on packing my lunch every day and eating dinner before 8 pm because I currently eat between 11 and midnight. I know, it’s awful, that’s just when I find the time and am hungry!

    I leave for Europe on Monday so this weekend I need to figure out what stuff I want to do in Amsterdam. I’d like to see some windmills and hit the museums, but what else? Please share your suggestions! Probably I should also pack my suitcase, that might be a good thing to do.

    • nastyemu says:

      Ooooooooohhhh! I’m jealous. We did a cheese tasting that was fun at this place: https://www.reypenaercheese.com/en/

      Also go have a few drinks for me at Wynand Fockink. http://wynand-fockink.nl/
      Get your tickets ahead of time for the museums if you can. The Van Gogh museum only does reserved times and the good ones go pretty quickly. The only other place I remember that being an issue was the Anne Frank House.

      Have fun!

  3. flanny says:

    This Monday started summer hours at work, which means we get to leave at 4 instead of 5. So I am going to take that extra hour and commit to writing an hour every day. I did sort of okay this week. I promised myself if I wrote something, anything, any amount of words, every day during the week tomorrow (which we have off) I can treat myself to ice cream. Just have to write tonight and I can do it!

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I am so glad this weekend is a three day weekend! I’m hoping to be really productive on Saturday and Sunday, then use the free day to do whatever I want – sleep, watch TV, read a book, meet up with friends or family.

    So, here is my list…

    – Errands
    – Clean the bathroom
    – General organizing
    – Handful of work projects
    – Have a “Treat Yo Self” day

  5. hotspur says:

    Supposably my office is closed tomorrow, which is great, so I’m gonna write and maybe go for a very short run/walk to start getting back in shape. But the reality is that I might get a text saying to work from home. And I might get bored just thinking of stretching out, which means I will end up not doing the walk/run.

Comments are closed.