It’s Project Club Time!

Happy June! Here’s last week’s post. I’ve grocery shopped and written! Not three chapters, but, you know, some.

This week I want to go for at least three walks outside and keep up with my recent habit of making a daily to-do list, which has been helping me keep track of things.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. flanny says:

    I wrote every day last week and so I got to eat ice cream on Friday! It was delicious! However, the holiday on Monday derailed all of my progress so I need to start fresh with writing this weekend.
    Additionally, my 5K is next Saturday, and I feel pretty confident about my being able to run the whole thing, but I cannot let myself slack! Must. Keep. Running.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have lots to do, but nothing too exciting:
    – Bills
    – Laundry, the never ending chore
    – Clean my office at work, and set up my new Varidesk
    – Exercise
    – Meditate
    – Sleep for at least 7 hours per night
    – Put together some stuff from IKEA

  3. I need to write thank you notes and I’d like to go for a walk at least two times by next week (was gonna write three times but wanted to give myself a manageable goal). Would really like to eat better but convenience is more important right now.

  4. catweazle says:

    I finally unpacked my books! I still have to unpack all my DVDs (the movies are all in binders but TV shows I keep on a bookshelf) and some other random boxes, plus dispose of all the boxes I’ve been unpacking. But, progress!

    Right now my project is not to keel over because not only do I have a shitty cold, I also am on my period and suuuuper busy with shit at work. I was in back to back to back meetings for like four hours and I am just now on my lunch break. Tomorrow the two people from India who I am co-training are coming to the office for the first time and I have to like, look presentable and act like a functioning human being and go out to a nice lunch with them and some managers. I may die.

  5. martinmegz says:

    I don’t have any projects this week. It’s 11:30, I took a sleeping pill, and I’d like to talk about how rain showers are so overrated. They suck! Half of the time I take a shower, I’m trying to keep my hair dry. Plus I need to get out of the direct spray to shave my legs. Fuck off rain showers! Good night.

    • Erika says:

      Rain showers guarantee that I’m getting shampoo in my eyes which I hate. And if the water pressure is high, it hurts to stand under it. Fortunately the one time I tried one, the shower also had a regular shower head.

Comments are closed.