It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s last week’s post. I’ve been making to-do lists and I think I’ve been on three walks. It was definitely more than one, so let’s say three.

I already completed a big, tiring, and gross task today (taking my dishwasher apart and cleaning all the old food gunk out of the filter) so my only project this week is to relax.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I did a few things on last week’s list, so that is at least mild progress.

    I have been pretty good about exercising on weekend days, but it’s hard for me to get it done during the week. I also started having a sharp pain in the arch of my foot, and I don’t know if it’s from the new shoes I bought or exercising. If it persists, I’ll have to go see a doctor about it. But I really don’t want to stop working out since I am finally getting into a healthier routine. Two days a week is better than zero!

    This week:
    – Clean the bathroom
    – General organizing and cleaning
    – Go to the dentist
    – Freelance project*

    *My freelance client emailed me asking me to send a proof of what had been sent so far. Unfortunately, no one actually sent me anything, so I’m guessing I’ll have a flood of information tomorrow, and will be scrambling to finish as much as possible over the weekend.

    • martinmegz says:

      I have the same problem with the foot pain from working out. I use KT Tape and stick my feet in an ice bath for ten minutes after every work out. I’ve been walking 10-12 miles a day on my trip, and I can’t walk in the mornings unless I sleep with my feet elevated. Good luck!

  2. catweazle says:

    I have done a little bit of organizing in my apartment but tonight will be the big final unpacking push (hopefully). I think I will watch Disney movies while I do it to motivate myself.

  3. flanny says:

    I did none of my very simple, vague tasks this week. Saturday is my 5K and my literal only task is to go for a run on Sunday so that I keep it up.

  4. hotspur says:

    I have become obsessed the past 72 hours with the idea of cleaning my apartment. Not a dusting and stowing of loose items, but a top-to-bottom, throw out 20 percent of my belongings and buy a new couch effort. The problems here are that 1) I would need to take time off from work to do it right, and 2) I will fail. But I’m going to put this on my long-term project list, anyway. How about by the end of September?

    On the other hand, I might buy the couch right now. There’s one I like on crazy sale, and my current couch is a decade old and pretty ratty. Hmmm. If it’s still on sale on Saturday, I will go to the store to double-check the color. Yeah. I might drop this money like NBD. (VBD, I am broke.)

Comments are closed.