It Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your plans for the weekend? I have NONE and I’m delighted. Friday Dance Party Bonus Round: tell me either what you’re having for lunch today OR what the best thing you’ve eaten recently was (or both). I’m hungry.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to It Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. flanny says:

    I’ve got a salad, but it’s okay because it’s got a roast beet from my farm share on it! Plus I’ve got a full-sized Snickers for dessert.
    I’m running my 5K tomorrow morning!

  2. martinmegz says:

    I’m on the train back to Paris because I fly home tomorrow morning. 😦 My weekend will involve being sad that my adventure is over but I had such a nice time.

    So I think that French fries with mayo is totally overrated in Europe, but holy cow is curry ketchup delicious. We need this stateside ASAP.

  3. catweazle says:

    Today is my birthday so instead of a protein bar with a side of goldfish crackers I am having Noodles for lunch. Also I am having a play board games/cast spells on our enemies/possibly do karaoke party tonight which hopefully people will show up for. Other than that my weekend is pretty open except for class on Saturday. I might go see Wonder Woman or I might just play Zelda non-stop.

  4. FRQ says:

    I’ve actually started my weekend in a bit of a pickle. My plan for this evening is to attend a gaming event. It’s pretty easy to get to from work, and I found out the gym I belong to has a location right next to the convention center, so I can still get in a workout before I go. But late last night, my friends who were supposed to go with me messaged the group saying they were not going because of reasons. They did say they were still up for hanging out, prompting other friends of mine to say that they’re also interested. I’m not entirely sure what to do. Part of me wants to hang out with this larger group of friends, especially since I don’t get to see them that often. On the other hand, I have been looking forward to the event for some time, and while it lasts the entire weekend, tonight is the only time I can go. It would most likely mean I’d be going alone, but it’s probably not the type of thing where that will matter.

    Fortunately, the rest of the weekend will be easier to deal with . I’ll be going to a local music festival tomorrow, then do absolutely nothing on Sunday (except setup my new phone, assuming it ever arrives).

  5. taoreader says:

    Tonight I’m seeing Wonder Woman with a friend. Sunday I’m having dinner with another friend who wants to tell me all about how her therapist “broke up with her in the worst way possible.” But then she had another therapist help her with that and she feels better. Alcohol will be involved.

    For lunch I had leftover chicken, faro salad, and a little brie and crackers. Followed by an espresso because I am sophisticated.

  6. gnidrah says:

    Tomorrow I have my first training day for my next volunteering role! This will be at the World Para Athletics Championships in July and I am beyond excited, as I have been made part of the medal ceremonies team. I don’t know for sure what it will involve yet, but others who have done it before say it’s really a great role, and if I get to even be in the same stadium as my hero Marlou van Rhijn, then it will not matter how much hard work is involved.

    On Sunday I am seeing the Nick Broomfield Whitney Houston documentary… I am preparing myself for a rollercoaster ride.

  7. My brother and his family are coming to visit!!! We’re gonna have four adults and four kids all in one house and going to do fun stuff. It’s gonna be so great!!!
    For lunch I had leftover Chinese food. It was pretty good! The best thing I’ve eaten recently is probably a steak we got at my favorite steak place. It’s really hard to beat steak.

  8. actionjackson5 says:

    We joined a community pool! We did the math and we can go somewhere for a long weekend or join a pool and use it all summer. We’ve been twice already!

Comments are closed.