Tuesday TV Talk

I continue to be not watching anything. How about you? And here is a NEW dog picture for you:

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Tuesday TV Talk

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m almost done with Terriers. Bummed that I only have two episodes left. It may not be my favorite detective show, but I would have definitely watched more seasons if they existed.

    Orphan Black started up again. I haven’t seen the premiere yet, but I’m sure Tatiana Maslany is still a fantastic actress and the plot is bonkers.

  2. taoreader says:

    Still watching House of Cards. Still loving that crazy-ass show.

  3. martinmegz says:

    I found an Iliza Shlesinger show on Hulu called Forever 31 and it’s really funny, but the episodes are only five minutes long so I burned through them quickly. I recommend it.

    MTV has a six-week version of The Challenge (one of my favorite shows) featuring pro athletes vs. Challenge champs, and it’s lit. Lolo Jones is on it, and she is both a fantastic athlete and very beautiful, but man her personality sucks. She is just such a pill.

    I’m on the last episode of The Arrangement, an E! show about a contract romance between a famous actor and an aspiring actress. It’s good in kind of a soap opera way, like a 90210 but with fewer characters. Although I watched the first five episodes in March and forgot about it until now.

    • martinmegz says:

      OH! I totally forgot about the most important TV news of the week! Bachelor in Paradise got canceled because of something that happened during filming. Allegedly two of the contests were really drunk and had sexual relations but at least one of them may have been too drunk to consent, and people are mad that the producers didn’t stop it. Lots of drama because the other contestants are implying that isn’t what happened, and they’re mad at the girl involved because it cost them their paid summer vacation and opportunity to shill more stuff on Instagram. I’m withholding any judgement until we know more about what happened.

    • gnidrah says:

      My friend is in the Challenge! Please tell me she doesn’t come across appallingly? Her name is Louise, she’s a heptathlete.

      • martinmegz says:

        Oh my God, Louise is the new fan favorite. Everyone wants her to be a regular Challenger. She’s devious in a great way.

        • gnidrah says:

          Phew! She’s quite forthright in her opinions, which sometimes people don’t seem to like in an athlete, like, “just shut up and run”. She was so pleased to do the show though. I wrote her letter of recommendation to the US government, I’m so happy it worked.

  4. catweazle says:

    I’ve watched a few more episodes of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend which I mostly enjoy though if they try to push the bland “nice guy” bartender-who-doesn’t-even-have-the-decency-to-be-cute as a legit love interest I will vom.

    Besides that I have mostly been watching Parks and Rec because I am paralyzed by how many shows I have to watch and feel the need to retreat back into comfortable familiarity. I think next I’ll try for season 2 of Master of None.

    • If you don’t feel like getting through all of Master of None, at least definitely check out the episodes “New York, I Love You” and “Thanksgiving.” They’re like little, self-contained mini-movies and they’re wonderful.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        Those episodes are perfect!

        “First Date” is pretty excellent as well, but the episodes Theresa mentioned are by far the best of the series in my opinion.

  5. flanny says:

    I started the new season of OITNB, but mostly it was just on in the background while I read a book. I was fine with what I was seeing when I looked up, but I didn’t feel compelled to rewind it to see what I missed. I don’t have any powerful, meaningful thoughts about it, which I guess says it all, huh?

    The book(s tbh) is good, though!

    • Book rec thread! What’s the book? I read an absolutely DELIGHTFUL contemporary romance–a genre I’m not fond of in general–recently: The Hating Game by Sally Thorne.

      • flanny says:

        The main book is Grief Cottage by Gail Godwin, but I read the intro to the new David Sedaris, too. I’m also reading a book my therapist gave me, and I’m listening to Lincoln in the Bardo in the car.

    • mikaelajm says:

      I watched the first episode last night, and “fine” pretty much sums up my feelings, too.

Comments are closed.