So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was uneventful, but pleasant because it was a little cooler out, which won’t last.

If your day is also uneventful, enjoy a blast from the past with a new feature that I might include whenever I think of it: On This Day(ish) In Homeless Monsters History. Three years ago, we all played MASH!

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    I just snagged the last baggie of Famous Amos from the vending machine, so I’d say the day’s going pretty good.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I love Famous Amos cookies! I have been buying them too often lately. I have some at home 🙂

    • hotspur says:

      I brought a bag of apples to work because when I was in Trader Joe’s last night, I imagined I would launch a new fitness plan today. But I forgot I had a bag of apples, even though it is 10″ from my mouse, and I ate these coconut bar things instead. Maybe tomorrow, fitness!

      To my credit, I did do nearly 30 situps this morning.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    We have a big work event coming up, and I have to put together a bunch of flyers and pull pictures for a slideshow, so it’s going to be a busy couple of days.

    Today is day 3 that I have successfully not eaten any candy (or cookies) before lunch. I don’t think it actually tricks me into eating less sweets. I end up eating the same amount, but it’s all in the evening instead of spaced out throughout the day.

    I think tonight is the season finale of the Handmaid’s Tale, so I need to make time to watch that at some point this evening.

  3. catweazle says:

    I decided to fight back against the witch’s hex that’s been thwarting all of my endeavors lately by scheduling my surgery. How I’m going to pay for it without blowing the majority of my savings is still a question, but it’s on the calendar for early September now. Yesterday I emailed HR to tell them that our insurance sucks and they should consider changing providers and they asked me to send details about what’s going on. I don’t expect it will change anything but maybe it will help somebody in the future. I am really going back and forth about whether to do a GoFundMe. If any of you have an opinions on whether it would be ethical/a good idea please share because I am stuck on this fence!

    • Do it! It’s totally up to other people whether they give you anything or not, so I don’t think it’s unethical at all. I’ll definitely send you a few $$. I’ve heard YouCaring doesn’t take as much of the money for themselves as GoFundMe, though (could be wrong, I’d research beforehand).

  4. My day was great. We hired a babysitter cause we need her next weekend for a wedding and wanted to give her some time to meet the new baby. So mr truck and I were trying to decide what to do and he bought last-minute tickets to Dave Chappelle! It was fun! Also I got to shower at a regular speed after taking a walk, so that’s a good day.

  5. gnidrah says:

    Working today and my office is close to the tower block fire that you may have seen on the news. So it’s very sombre round here. Very. I can still see a plume of smoke rising out of the office window right now.

    On an entirely different note, I submitted a post about 10 days ago and it’s really out of date now, so can I ask that it not be posted please?! I will delete it as well, but not sure if you get notifications or anything!

    • hotspur says:

      I was up late looking at the news as the fire was breaking and I thought, “This kind of thing doesn’t happen…. I’m sure it will be under control soon…” Then that is not how it went. It is horrific. London has had its share of tragedy in recent weeks. I’m so sorry, gnid.

      In brighter news, what was your outdated topic? Assuming it was brighter news. I am sad to have missed out.

      • gnidrah says:

        It’s testing people, that’s for sure. This fire… I cannot comprehend. I am heartbroken. Our office has collected clothes, toiletries, money… Hopefully it can be of some minor assistance.

        My post was about the Clooney babies, and how they’re going to be a new generation of pranksters – and how terrible that will be

        • hotspur says:

          I was looking at a diagram of the building and how there was only one staircase for 20+ floors of apartments. That’s insanity.

          I feel your prankster post would be a timeless classic.

Comments are closed.