It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? The weather’s supposed to be pretty nasty here, so other than a family lunch on Sunday, I probably won’t get out much.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. taoreader says:

    Meeting my boss tomorrow for a work/wine meeting, which is the best kind of meeting. Otherwise writing and hanging out with the dog.

  2. We have very few plans! It’s supposed to rain so we’ll probably have to get creative to keep the toddler from getting cabin fever. In-laws are coming over Sunday for Father’s Day, so that should help. I got Mr. Truck a weird present where I kind of have to be like “so, you still need to buy a bunch of stuff to make it work, and it’s not the color you would have picked (the right colors all had garbage reviews…wtf?), but here’s a thing I know you want!”
    Also I’ve been watching a lot of Parks and Rec so here’s this:

  3. flanny says:

    The friend I went to Thailand with and I are going to see The King And I this weekend. I’ve never actually seen it, so I’m pretty excited!

  4. hotspur says:

    Saturday I’m cleaning the apartment and writing, then seeing a friend for beers at the German restaurant that night. Sunday I had planned to go see San Diego friends, but they canceled due to germs. Honestly, I’m relieved about that. It’s a long drive and now I also have Sunday to accomplish tasks, which means I don’t have to try so hard Saturday.

  5. catweazle says:

    My coworker made some comment about how he hopes he gets good presents this weekend and I was like “Oh why is it your birthday?” and he was like “No, it’s Father’s Day” and I said “Oh right, I forgot Father’s Day is this weekend BECAUSE MY DAD IS DEAD” and I was 100% joking and said it in like a jokey overly dramatic voice and laughed afterwards but my coworker was mortified and kept apologizing. What is the point of having a dead dad if you can’t make funny jokes about it every once in a while??? Anyway, clearly Father’s Day is not factoring into my weekend, but I am going to a belated birthday brunch with my mom tomorrow that my sister said she and the baby could probably come to but now I haven’t heard anything from her in days and I think she’s gonna flake after already not showing up to my birthday party last weekend so that’s strike two. One more and I’m kidnapping the baby!

    • gnidrah says:

      I did something similar last weekend, a woman I didn’t know was asking me about other volunteering I’d done, & when I told her, she said, “ha well you obviously don’t have a husband or kids then!” I *know* she was joking, but I said, (joking face) “hm well I would have had both had my partner not gone on a business trip and never come back, just before we were due to move in together” – and she was mortified, of course.
      I agree. If we can’t use our personal tragedy for fun once or twice, why did we even go through it????!

  6. actionjackson5 says:

    This afternoon a bunch of parents are meeting outside to let the kids all play together while we drink. Fun summer neighborhood tradition! Tomorrow there’s an outdoor music festival, weather permitting.

Comments are closed.