It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I still haven’t returned the sneakers, oops. I need to do that, trim and dye my hair, and wash a load of bedding.

Feel free to air more grievances, by the way. It seems like that was cathartic for everyone.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Here are some tasks I hope to accomplish in the next week:
    – Car wash and get air in my tires
    – Home Depot shopping trip for a few things
    – Laundry
    – Buy some books
    – General organizing

  2. catweazle says:

    I didn’t do anything this week. My mind is basically consumed with worrying about money. Anybody have tips on how to make some extra cash when you already work full time? I’ve been looking into things like those godforsaken “gig economy” apps but it’s not panning out so far. I’m going to try to sell some of my fancier clothes (especially because they won’t fit the same anymore) and see if I can unload all of my American Girl stuff on eBay (I probably have like $500 worth of Kirsten shit) but otherwise I’m drawing a blank. Should I become a phone sex operator?

    • If you do, then you definitely need to write a regular feature about it here, just FYI. And I wish I could pay you for it 😦

    • mordonez says:

      A pain in the neck and mindnumbing thing to do but that is legit and pays ok is https://www.leapforceathome.com/qrp/public/home.

      It’s essentially manually rating the effectiveness of search engine queries, based on very specific criteria. The downside is that while it’s paid like an actual job, it is actual work, and it’s independent contractor so it will complicate your taxes.

      I did it for a while, but it was during a time that I already had 2.5 jobs and I didn’t log in frequently enough for their tastes. I’m sure 10 hours a week would be ok with them though. The other downside is that the throughput they want means that it’s difficult to do it while watching teevee.

  3. I have a new project! I’m going to string lights across our backyard. Like all those picturesque tv/movie backyards. I’ve given myself until fall to do this as I’m sure it’ll take awhile. I figure I just need a ton of lights, a couple poles, and some c-hooks.

    Here’s a very petty grievance: I finally got together with my husband to try to find time he can watch the kids so I can get my hair done and I called and she’s booked until July 7th! I’m so impatient when it comes to impulsive and drastic changes I want to do to my hair!

  4. flanny says:

    I just saw this on tumblr and it’s very me.

    I dunno, guys, i feel like i’m always saying I need to run and write, and that’s not changing at all. But I’m getting sick of always specifying those things. I don’t think I have anything in the near future that needs to be prepped for specifically. I have a couple of library books to return. Maybe that’s my extremely boring goal for the week.

  5. mordonez says:

    I am trying to deal with the aftermath of having been gone for a long weekend, and finding that my fluffy (formerly) little kitten, who is about a year old, pissed ALL over a couch in the basement, repeatedly. Ugh, I steam cleaned it, but it got through the outer covering and into the cushion, so I don’t really know what I can do.

    OOOH there was an auto-complete suggestion for “getting cat urine smell out of couch cushions”!! How exciting!

    • Erika says:

      My now deceased cat had some incontinence issues shortly before she died, and I lived in a rental. I soaked the areas she peed on with Nature’s Miracle, which got rid of the pee smell. Unfortunately, Nature’s Miracle has a distinctive smell of its own, so then I saturated the carpet with Fresh Wave carpet powder to get rid of the Nature’s Miracle smell, and that’s the story of how I got my deposit back. I don’t know how well it’ll work on couch cushions, but it can’t hurt to try.

      • mordonez says:

        Perhaps I will get some Fresh Wave, or perhaps Nature’s Miracle will dissipate over time. At any rate, my couch no longer smells like cat, so a hearty THANK YOU for the suggestion!

  6. hotspur says:

    I have begun the cleaning of my apartment. This will take the rest of the summer, and it will result in a grand lifestyle change — no more piling dirty clothes on the couch! No more stacking unopened mail in three different locations!

    So far Monday’s CD sale cleared out six feet of shelf space, and last night I test-ran a DVD storage file, which cleared up another four feet of shelf space. I’m going to buy 9 more of these DVD storers and get busy freeing up MILES of shelf. Also, this weekend, I’m going to put legs on a cabinet. Rumor has it if furniture is elevated off the floor, the room looks bigger. This makes sense to me and I will see it done, by gum, this weekend! The box of wooden legs I ordered has arrived.

    I hope they are sturdy. They don’t look sturdy and the cabinet weighs literally 100,000 kilos. (I have no idea what a kilo is, I am a drug-free American.)

    • Erika says:

      I don’t know if elevating furniture makes the room look bigger, but I do know it makes it easier to retrieve things that fell under the furniture and makes it easier to clean dust bunnies under there.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I also have multiple piles of mail. Mostly for weird OCD reasons – I hate dealing with mail. I want to quit the mail!

Comments are closed.