It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I have a few errands to run, but otherwise I’m just going to be lazy.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. flanny says:

    I’m heading to my friend’s parents’ cottage on Lake Michigan tomorrow “for the Fourth,” even though really I am coming back on Monday because 1) the office is open on Monday and I have meetings in the afternoon I don’t want to miss, and 2) if I stayed longer than two nights I’d have to find a cat sitter. It should be a fun weekend, even though it feel very weird to be celebrating the birthday of a country I’m not super excited about at the moment.

    • flanny says:

      Everyone please look at what Cookie Monster just tweeted. I am 35 years old and I laughed out loud.

      • martinmegz says:

        IS THAT A REAL COOKIE DO COOKIES COME IN THAT SIZE?

        One of the saddest stories of my life is that when I was maybe 8 years old, I was obsessed with the idea of a cookie birthday cake (like a big cookie with frosting instead of a cake) and I actually got it! But before I could taste it, the cake was dropped on the ground and I was inconsolable. It was worse than the time I made it to the finals of a mall audition for Double Dare and was the runner up.

      • taoreader says:

        Complete with beach towel and sunshine!

  2. catweazle says:

    I’m going to a barbecue/birthday party tomorrow and at some point hopefully seeing The Beguiled or Baby Driver or both.

  3. I have zero plans!!!! Also my little baby is making more coo sounds (instead of just grunts and crying) and smiling and he’s very cute!!! Can’t wait for giggling!!!

  4. FRQ says:

    I have a thrilling weekend planned, beginning with dinner with friends this evening. Tomorrow I will be trying out a new bagel place, then seeing Baby Driver in the evening. I don’t know what I have going on the rest of the weekend, but it will involve not going to the office until Wednesday because everyone I know is taking Monday off. I have too much work to do to follow suit, but I was allowed to work from home, which is fine by me.

  5. martinmegz says:

    I’m going to meet up with my family in Park City to celebrate my parents’ birthdays next week, but I’m pretty much out of vacation days already so I’m going to try to work remotely a couple of days. Thankfully we’re not going to a beach location this year so I don’t have to be made to feel bad for not wanting to sit on the beach or at the pool all day. I don’t care if they do! Just don’t make me do it! I’m fine at the bar watching Wimbledon!

  6. taoreader says:

    I have zero plans, but I realized today that I now live within walking distance of fireworks, so I might have to go do that.

Comments are closed.