It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I did laundry and cleaned the heck out of the apartment. It will never be this clean again.

This week I’ll be recovering from surgery (I’m fine, it’s an outpatient elective procedure), so I’m just going to take it easy.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. hotspur says:

    I’m trying to think of a good surgery joke. But it’s like I had a jokectomy? I don’t even

    Hope all is well. Enjoy your relaxing. I’m jealous of your clean apartment, as mine is the messiest it has been in 5 years due to the current cleaning project.

  2. catweazle says:

    Happy recovering Theresa! Hope everything went well with the surgery.

    This week I finally built my gd kitchen cart and it was exactly as frustrating and time consuming as I expected but now I have an actual surface on which to prepare food so that’s nice (plus it has a built in wine rack).

  3. flanny says:

    I didn’t figure out what my budget was, but it seems like part of being American is just not worry about budgets or feeling the need to sort them out in a timely manner.

    Next weekend I’m taking an out-of-state roadtrip for a birthday party and I have to buy supplies. Also, to fit the supplies into my car, I have to take a couple of things out of the trunk. Yes, I KNOW it’s a brand-new car, but I moved over a lot of stuff from my much larger trunk and now all I have is a hatchback.

  4. I cleaned out my kids’ toys and moved a bunch of stuff upstairs so our living room looks like a normal living room and not a toy room! It looks great and my kid didn’t even notice.
    I don’t have any projects for this week. Continue to keep baby alive.

  5. hotspur says:

    UPDATE: I have watched yesterday’s dog video at least eleven times today.

  6. actionjackson5 says:

    Going to start to see a therapist again next week after my last one took a job in another state 2.5 years ago. It was just too exhausting to imagine starting over with someone again. But the place said they found my file, so hopefully she left some notes in it and it’s not just my insurance information on every page!

    Watching: Lego Batman two or three times this weekend with a 6 and a 4 year old.
    Reading: ‘Salem’s Lot. I think I must have read it years and years ago, but so far nothing sounds familiar, and when I try to remember the plot, I only imagine the movie version.
    There is also some pool time in the near future.
    And we need to sort toys and books to donate before we get crushed.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      My old therapist moved to another state. She was awesome, but I do like my new guy.

      I sound like an auctioneer when I start over with someone new. Like, here’s my entire mental health history in ten minutes or less – ok, now that you’re all caught up, let’s get started!

    • hotspur says:

      Coincidence city! I re-read Salem’s Lot last month, literally decades after the first read.

Comments are closed.