It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

Sorry for the late post! I have company and totally forgot to queue this one up. What are your weekend plans? I’m having dinner with family tonight and probably some more excursions on Saturday.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    I am on call for work but luckily Amazon is having a huge sale on digital movies today and I bought Zenon and Zenon 2 for $4 each so I’ll have something to entertain me! Please note they have pretty much all of your favorite Disney Channel Original Movies: https://www.amazon.com/gp/video/storefront/ref=atv_hm_hom_1_c_h_tl7slup_1_2?ie=UTF8&merchId=primedayleadup2017&pf_rd_i=home&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_p=2781300222&pf_rd_r=05PK6QGRK3XJ9S2BS8S9&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_t=12401&tag=kinjaavclub-20

  2. actionjackson5 says:

    Time at the pool, a used book sale at a church (those are the best), a neighbor is having a yard sale, and hopefully catching up on a little sleep.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have a lot of work projects to catch up on and a whole list of stuff to do around the house.

    I’m also hoping to go shopping and treat myself to a delicious dinner. Spoiler alert – it will either be Portillo’s or getting a torta from this really good Mexican restaurant.

    I recently watched a movie on Netflix that I liked a lot. It’s called I Don’t Feel at Home in This World Anymore, which isn’t the best title, but I am going to go ahead and recommend it. Warning: there are some very violent parts. The guy who made it was in Blue Ruin and Green Room, and he was definitely influenced by those.

    • taoreader says:

      Thanks for the recommendation, I’m always looking for good flicks!

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        Please share some recommendations 🙂 There are Oscar nominated movies I still want to see, but I feel like I have to be in the right mood for some of them.

        • taoreader says:

          Southpaw is streaming on Netflix. Wonderful performances by Jake Gyllenhaal (sp?) Rachel McAdams and Forest Whitaker. So is Hot Fuzz (Simon Pegg) which is fun if you’ve never seen it.

          Documentaries: The multi-episode documentary The Keepers is soooo good. Team Foxcatcher, Imposter, and definitely see Man On Wire if you haven’t, these are all streaming.

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          Hot Fuzz is so great! Have you ever fired two guns whilst jumping through the air?

          I will definitely check out Southpaw this weekend. I recently watched Nocturnal Animals and Nightcrawler, so I may as well continue the Gyllenhaal movie marathon.

          I’ll look into the documentaries as well. I completely forgot about Man on Wire – I remember wanting to see it when it first came out.

          Thanks!

        • hotspur says:

          Great documentary streaming now on Netflix I believe: The Barkley Marathons. I’d recommend it to anyone.

  4. catweazle says:

    Oh godddd I just found out they’re changing the seating chart at work and putting me in a cube cluster with my sister’s ex-boyfriend and my other least favorite coworker who drives me nuts. I will have my own cube instead of sharing which is nice but I am also being separated from my best work-buddy 😦

  5. taoreader says:

    I’m trying to decide if I should move from an east coast state to another east coast state, and I’m currently in the second state checking out the area and available apartments. My hotel room is nice but no coffee, what?

  6. flanny says:

    I’m heading to my brother’s so he can see my new car and so I can see my baby niece. She’s almost four months old now, so does that mean she can walk and talk and read and be interesting yet?

    • Kate says:

      At that age, if you talk to her she will “talk” back. She’ll think she’s actually saying stuff, and she might get quite upset about her story!

  7. martinmegz says:

    I’ve had a great time with my family this week but I’m ready to go home tomorrow. I think probably 4-5 days would be the right amount of time to be around other people so much, especially because I’m accustomed to having a lot of alone time.

    I don’t want to be mean about it, but my Mom doesn’t know how to change the TV channel so all week she’s just been watching the Marriott Resort channel that comes up when you turn the TV on and I think that’s hilarious.

    We went to Olympic Park today and it’s really cool! We hiked at Sundance yesterday but I’ve only been off crutches for a week so I move slowly and I’m not feeling great today, I think I pushed it too soon.

Comments are closed.