So, How Was Your Day?

Considering mine was my first day back to work after being off since Thursday, it wasn’t too bad! It was quiet and I got a lot done, and was somehow ambitious enough to actually cook myself a delicious dinner when I got home, which almost never happens. (As usual, please feel free to tell me about any and all notable meals you’ve experienced lately).

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    I’m basically going to eat lunch and then leave for vacation for the next five or six days. I’m a little bummed because it’s rainy and because I was supposed to see Metallica tonight but decided not to go because it’s so close to my leaving for vacation. But vacation will be fun!

    • taoreader says:

      Where are you going? Someplace beachy?

      • Flanny says:

        I’m going to New Hampshire for a friend’s birthday and I’m driving there so i can stop and see my aunt in New York. So no beach, but lots of outdoorsyness.

    • hotspur says:

      No! You have to see Metallica! Haaaaave tooooooo.

      • Flanny says:

        I’ve seen them twice before, if that makes it any better. I’m hella hardcore.

        • hotspur says:

          Gosh, I guess you are hardcore!

          I feel like twice is the correct number of times to see Metallica.

  2. taoreader says:

    I’m currently sitting at a the bar at my favorite French restaurant waiting for escargot. Escargot you guys! It’s all about the butter and garlic. I feel so fancy.

  3. catweazle says:

    We’ve had a lot of spooky clouds and rain and even a brief thunderstorm today and I’ve just been watching it through the office window. Stormy, overcast summer weather is my favorite weather!

  4. My day has been pretty good. I’ve gotten a lot done. I also watched The Bodyguard which was on TV. Still good but pretty dumb. He’s so professional but then agrees to go on a date with his client? And sleeps with her on the first date? Don’t believe it.

    I haven’t had any good meals lately because I’m eating healthy but still on baby duty so have to go for quick and easy, but I’m planning a mini vacation with my best friend and while looking at restaurants I found one I can’t wait to go to. It’s a brunch place with biscuits and the menu has a gravy flight! A GRAVY FLIGHT?!?!? Can’t wait.

  5. Kate says:

    We have plans for dinner on the patio at a local restaurant where my beautiful niece Michele performs every Wednesday in the summer. It’s rainy out there now. Fingers crossed.

  6. martinmegz says:

    I succumbed to the Prime Day hype and bought myself an Echo Dot and two smart plugs, so now I can turn my TV and living room lamp on and off with my voice. What a time to be alive! So far it’s pretty great but when you look at the Alexa app, it shows a record of everything you said to her, which makes me feel self conscious about it. Can’t we turn off the history like in G-chats so we can pretend these convos never happened?

  7. hotspur says:

    I got back from my camping trip at 1 a.m. Monday night (Tuesday, technically) and by the time I unpacked and got in bed it was 2. Therefore, last night, I was too tired to function but still managed to stay awake sorting DVDs until 2:30 a.m. This was dumb, obviously; the smart move would have been to get 6+ hours of sleep for once. You know? I mean, today, I feel sorta fine, but also: right on the knife’s edge, you guys. Right. On. It.

  8. martinmegz says:

    Guys I got a pop up notification for a Twitter reply from a friend saying he was worried about me. It was in response to a picture I took of Keanu on The Chew holding a giant wine glass, but in that moment I thought, “that could be an appropriate response to every single one of my tweets.” And that made me wonder if my Twitter account reads like a cry for help instead of a joke as I had intended, so now I’m going to try not to tweet for awhile.

    For the record, I told Alexa to turn on the TV while I was getting dressed for an appointment, and Keanu just happened to be on my TV. So he might be obsessed with me, too.

Comments are closed.