It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you up to this weekend? I’ve got some errands to run but hopefully will be mostly just relaxing.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. gnidrah says:

    This weekend = NOTHING! And it will be glorious. Just me and da Wimbledonz. Next week I will be volunteering at the World Para Athletics Championships, so if you see any of it online or TV or anything, keep an eye out for the people in bright pink – that’s us!

    • I’m so jealous of all your big sports event volunteering! Please let us know how it goes.

      • gnidrah says:

        If I get any decent pics, I’ll try do a post about it! (though, side note, I can’t use Photobucket any more because of their changes to third party hosting, and I am not sure it’s worth paying to use that site due to how little I use it, so if anyone has another site they use for images, that’d be good to know!)

        This event is proving to be a bit weird, I mean, not the event itself, more the run-up, as there were (of course) more applicants than got chosen, and there are a lot of people who seem to feel like it was their divine right to be picked, and are thus being quite catty to those who were chosen. I’ve not experienced this before! The way I see it, you put your name in the hat like everyone else, and if you get lucky, you make the most of your opportunity, but if you don’t then that’s a real shame, but pick yourself up and try again another time. I have actually been told by one person at another event, “don’t mention you got a place”!

        Anyway I can’t wait to start on Monday – my favourite para-athlete Marlou van Rhijn is running and if I even get to be in the same stadium as her, I’ll be so thrilled.

        • You can upload images directly to WordPress when you post! Just click the little plus sign inside the circle on the top left of the menu bar, next to where it says “Paragraph”:

        • gnidrah says:

          Amazing! Thank you. It would only have taken me a year to discover this, so I am very glad to learn!

  2. catweazle says:

    Tomorrow I’m going to a screening of The Little Hours. I already saw it at Sundance but a) it was really good and I want to watch it again, and b) Aubrey Plaza is going to be there and love is forever fan love her.

  3. martinmegz says:

    I need to come up with something to do outside the house this weekend. Otherwise, I’ll finish up my Chain Reaction Keanu Project that got put on hold to make a birthday video for my coworker who’s been out all year fighting cancer. Keanu has a new movie on Netflix that people are very upset about! So I’ll watch that. That’ll be the next Keanu Project, in case you want to prepare for that.

    • martinmegz says:

      Where is everybody today are you guys already out having fun weekends?

      • I am already out having fun weekends, if by “out having fun weekends” you mean sitting at home with wine and a mystery novel.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        I used a vacation day to get lunch with my best pal who I don’t get to see very often. Unfortunately, I have to work a lot this weekend. But at least I have delicious leftovers.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I am very interested in that Keanu Netflix movie. AV Club said it was “corny” but I think it looks pretty good?

Comments are closed.