It’s Project Club Time!

My only project for this week is laundry. I haven’t been able to do it because I couldn’t lift anything heavy after my surgery, and the laundry room in my building is down four flights of stairs so I have to carry all my crap down with me. Now that I’m back to normal, I have…so much laundry. So much. All the laundry.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. taoreader says:

    So much laundry.

    I also have laundry, but there’s an elevator in my building, so that feels luxurious now.

    I’m working to roll out my magazine’s Summer Issue, which means making a schedule and ensuring that everyone is on the same page and talking to each other. I swear, managing people is mostly about those two things. Everyone knows the schedule, what they should be doing at any given time, and whom to ask for help.

    Non sequitur alert: My dog, at least once or twice a week, lifts his leg to poop. Is that a thing or his own, um, idiosyncrasy?

    • Erika says:

      My dog does that occasionally. My boyfriend and I call it a “stealth poop” because when he lifts his leg we both don’t realize he’s pooping at first. I also like to joke that our dog is asserting his masculinity by lifting his leg even to poop.

      • taoreader says:

        It catches me off guard too. It’s like he’s trying to poop on something like a bush, the same way he would pee on it. So he no longer cares which one comes out as long as the neighborhood know’s he’s The One True King.

  2. Erika says:

    I’m currently working a temp job that, with the commute, has me away from home for almost 12 hours a day, so I haven’t gotten anywhere on my projects lately. Mostly I’m trying to keep up on cleaning the house and to keep reading the two books I’m working on.

  3. catweazle says:

    The next few weeks are going to be rough because it’s one of our super busy periods at work and I’ll be working a lot of overtime, plus I’m on call this weekend and next weekend so my project is to try not to get too stressed out and not to spend all of my OT money on alcohol.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    You guys, I went to the dentist! Because of my OCD, I’ve been avoiding going for years. I couldn’t do the x-ray for OCD reasons, but managed to let him look in my mouth with the mirrors and whatnot. This dentist is just a consult/x-ray for the first appointment, so a cleaning was never part of today’s regularly scheduled program. I did schedule a cleaning. Hopefully, I can get through that appointment without crying.

  5. mordonez says:

    My project is trading in our limping, wheezing car with a bad cylinder on a nearly new car. We know what we want, we have reasonable financing in place, we know where we’re probably going to purchase unless they turn out to be giant d-bags.

    Somewhat sad to let my mom’s car go, but atypically from what I had thought about Toyotas it started burning a ton of oil and then other things engine related went downhill, so it’s got to be done.

    Ugh so much adulting–I’m probably switching my car insurance soon as well, as it seems like Reputable Company A, which I’ve been with for literally ever, is $700/year more expensive than the quote from Reputable Company B for the same coverage.

  6. flanny says:

    I need to clean out my bathtub drain. Yuck.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I just had to do that! It was gross, but I used this tool, and I would recommend it…
      https://www.amazon.com/Drain-Weasel-Disposable-Starter-Cleaning/dp/B00871R9TY

      I bought it at Home Depot. It was on an end cap near the plumbing stuff.

      Also, I lined around the drain with a flat garbage bag (my mom said to use tin foil, but I didn’t have any), so that way I could just roll up the bag with the gunk on it. I still wore gloves, because bathroom drains are gross 😦

  7. I just found out about a speakeasy deli where you give the secret code at a liquor store and they buzz you back to the deli to buy sandwiches! My new mission in life is to go here! It’s in a part of town I’d never drive to (because I would have to take like 5 different freeways) so I’ll take the subway there.

Comments are closed.