It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I…did not do a single one of those things, whoops. So they’re all still on the table, plus I need to stop in to the AAA office some time this week to pick up my plane tickets and hotel info for my upcoming trip. And I should probably clean. (I’m not going to clean.)

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have a lot of work stuff to get done, plus 30 to-do list items on my Trello board for home related projects and errands. There is no way that everything is getting done this week, but I’m hoping to chip away at the work stuff and the errands I have to run. If I don’t make it to Ulta soon, I’m going to end up shampooing my hair with face soap.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Oh yeah, and I have to quit my freelance job. It’s the right decision for me, but I’m still nervous to go in there and tell them. I guess I could just send an email, but I feel like telling them in person is better?

  2. Kate says:

    I’m working on a painting for my niece Lindsay’s favorite charity. She’s the niece who passed away a few months ago after a race leaving behind three little ones and her broken hearted husband. She often held fundraisers for a local baby pantry and I thought they could auction the painting off at one of them. I’m making good progress so far!

  3. hotspur says:

    I gave up any hope of finishing vampire book #3 in time for GenCon (I will be selling 1 & 2 at GenCon, believe it or not)… but now it seems there is a miniscule chance I will pull it off. If I crank on formatting over the next 3-4 days and then all the cover-art and shipping-time stars align, it could work out. I’m not sure I want to crank, though! I kind of want to sit on my couch and watch Earth vs The Flying Saucers for once.

    Shoot, plus I have to organize my closet, which means building a shelf, which is a hassle.

  4. flanny says:

    My goal this week is to use all of the produce I got from my farmshare, even the weird beans. Is anyone on here a bean expert, because I have no idea what type of beans I have.

  5. I’m on week 2 of bringing lunch to work everyday! I’m eating a lot of fruits and veggies. I am not doing a good job on eating dinner early in the evening.

    • hotspur says:

      When I was in really good shape, I had a firm rule that I was not allowed to eat after 8 p.m. Once or twice a week this meant no dinner because I got stuck late at work. These days I don’t eat after 10:30? I don’t know, good luck.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        I usually eat dinner between 9:30-10:30. But I don’t go to bed until 1:00 am, so I’m not eating right before bed. I would actually like to shift my whole day back a couple hours (go to bed earlier so I can get up earlier the next day, etc.), but it’s really hard for me to switch up my routine.

        • flanny says:

          I don’t understand any of this. I’m basically starving by the time I get home from work at 5:45. Sometimes I need to have a snack while making dinner, even if dinner is just reheating something.

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          Oh, I’m eating, just not dinner. I just walked in the door from work, and the first thing I did was shove crackers in my face.

        • flanny says:

          That’s actually a relief to hear! I thought I was losing my mind! I don’t tend to keep a lot of snacks around (because I eat them too fast, tbh), so that might be part of my early dinner.

  6. catweazle says:

    I didn’t make any progress on fulfilling my donation prizes because I have been working all the effing time. Well, that’s not totally true. My friend asked me to write a song about “laser eyes” and I was struck by inspiration while trying to fall asleep the other night and made a really shitty recording of the general concept on the Garage Band app on my iPad while lying in my bed semi-awake so I guess that’s something? I’m not on call this weekend so I’m planning to really get cracking on this shit.

  7. I got everything on my to do list done! My closet looks so amazing, you guys! Plus I’ll have 5 bags of clothes, 1 bag of shoes, 1 bag of baby clothes (their clothes are smaller), and 2 1/2 boxes of diapers to donate to a local family shelter!
    I got my nails done today and am trying to relax a little before the chaos next week. I also have a fun day planned with mr truck tomorrow!
    My project for next week is to start back at work. Mr truck has to be out of town for the night before through the day after my first day so his parents are staying here to help out. It’ll be nice that they’re here but it adds a level of stress to the next week. Can I just vent here for a sec? I really don’t want to go back to work! I used to love my job and last baby I was so excited to go back, but then my boss decided to be a complete shithead and I spent the next two years hating my job and now I have to go back to it. I’ve applied to two other jobs while on leave (one “dream job”, one “more likely to be possible” job), and haven’t heard anything from either. Also I am really missing my kids. I know I want to be working, I don’t want to stay home full-time, it’s just a tough and sucky transition.
    Also an ongoing project is trying to lose weight and be more active. I’m definitely very active these days, and so I’d like for that to not completely go out the door when I go back to my desk job.

Leave a Reply

