So, How Was Your Day?

Today seemed to drag on and on for some reason. I was very busy at work, which usually makes things go by fast, but no such luck. Then I got home and made a few halfhearted attempts to get some chores done. I’m very, VERY ready for my vacation next week.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. actionjackson5 says:

    Both the air conditioner and the TV may be dying, or may be fixable. Fingers crossed for both, please!

    • flanny says:

      I thought you meant fingers crossed for both fixable and dying and I was like, “Whoa, I really don’t understand what goes into house maintenance.”

      • actionjackson5 says:

        Houses are like cats: When they’re affectionate and calm, everything is great, but sometimes, even when you give them gentle pets and extra treats, they claw your face for no reason.

        • actionjackson5 says:

          It’s also Schrodinger’s A/C: both alive and dead. It works, but will freeze every few hours. Need a new one before next summer.

  2. Side note: I might want to grow my hair back out? I still like the way the pixie looks, but I’m getting bored of it. It’s so much easier though, and the growing-out process would be excruciating. Someone talk me out of this.

    • FRQ says:

      What about color?

      • A good thought, but I never would. I love my natural color, and my hair grows so fast I’d have dark roots in about five seconds.

        • hotspur says:

          With hair-growing action that fast, you wouldn’t spend too long in the transition from short to long, right? There’s a girl here who shaved part of her head, like a 2-inch stripe in an arc above each ear, while growing the rest long. Somehow that looked cool, circa 1981 (a.k.a. very cool). As a guy, I’ve had the same haircut since 1999, so I’ll shut up now.

        • It definitely wouldn’t be too bad–I’d probably have a short bob with angled bangs in, like, a month. But it would be a really sucky month.

    • catweazle says:

      Don’t do it! I was you about five or six years ago. I decided to really commit myself to growing my hair out and I got it down to the middle of my back and I wore it in a damp ponytail every day and it itched my neck constantly and I lost hours of my life picking at split ends and finally I said fuck it and cut it all off again and life is so much better!

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I had my yearly evaluation at work today – I’ve been here for 11 years!! The areas of strength are about the same, and so are the areas for improvement. I got a small raise, so that is an excellent perk!

    I’m planning to quit my freelance job tonight. It’s a coincidence that it’s on the same day as my other job’s evaluation. I’ve been putting off stopping by their office, but I want to give them plenty of notice to find someone else, so I better get it over with.

  4. I’m riding out the day until happy hour birthday drinks tonight. I only have two birthdays left until I freeze my age in time, so I better do it up right.

  5. flanny says:

    Therapy this morning, which was fine. I think one of the things I really like about my therapist (her name is Pam) is that she just compliments me a bunch. She’s always like, “Well, you’re a smart, creative, caring woman.” And I’m like HAHAHAH TELL ME MORE, PAM.

    I guess this afternoon/evening I need to clean and do some laundry. But I frankly wouldn’t be surprised if I ended up sitting around watching Clue. I’ve watched Clue every day since Saturday because I don’t currently have a background TV show to have on while I’m doing other things.

Leave a Reply

