It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

Ugh, what a week. What are your weekend plans? I really need to buy food.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    This week seems really long. And the weekend will almost certainly fly by.

    I have to clean the bathroom, go grocery shopping, and do stuff for work.

    I’m supposed to see my friend’s band play, and hope to treat myself to some kind of food treat – donuts? Portillo’s? cake? all of the above?

  2. IM GOING TO SEE MARIAH CAREY AND LIONEL RICHIE THIS WEEKEND AND ITS GONNA BE SO GREAT OMGGGGGGGG!!!!!!

    • Also this was the longest week ever…back at work and over it already. Add to that that today was a lunch meeting and it was pizza and so I told the lady ahead of time that I couldn’t have dairy and she said there would be a salad which is fine…there was a salad…covered in cheese. I ate about 8 pieces of lettuce, one cucumber slice and about three olives (no dressing…). ME WANT FOOD.

    • We’re gonna need the details after!

  3. I just entered the lottery for Hamilton tickets so I’ll being seeing the show this weekend! (I’m practicing The Secret, which apparently is back in vogue because Katie Holmes is set to star in the movie adaptation. I saw her on the Santa Monica pier a few months ago and she is v. v. beautiful. Also I never read The Secret or watched the DVD of it that my parents sent me, so I’m not really sure if I’m even doing this right.)

    I really want to see Atomic Blonde, but so far not badly enough to drive five miles to a theater showing it. I refuse to pay one million dollars to see it at the Dine In AMC near my house, I just want a regular, affordable showing. All these theaters have some bullshit recliners and weird fancy screens to charge more, but I don’t need all that! Just show me a movie! I’ll even bring my own beer!

    I’m hoping to make it to the sandwich speakeasy place I’ve been wanting to check out (a deli hidden in the back of a liquor store and you have to say a password to get in!), but as with most things, I’m deterred by the thought of driving there. It’s 20 miles away, which might as well be 200 miles in LA traffic.

  4. catweazle says:

    This was a long and truly shitty week and I feel completely burnt out but ha ha guess what I’m on call again tonight through tomorrow afternoon! The silver lining is that this is an ironclad excuse not to go to a family gathering in the suburbs tomorrow that I do not have the mental energy for. The gold lining is that this crazy period at work is over as of today and it should be just the normal bullshit for the next while and also I’m only a few weeks away from my surgery which is also a two-week break from work. So it’s not all bad! But I still feel like shit!

  5. actionjackson5 says:

    We might go to a reenactment of the 1900 World’s Fair!

    • Ooh, where? That sounds neat.

      • actionjackson5 says:

        It was at the DAR building in downtown DC. It was really fun! People in period costumes, the Postal Museum had reps there because stamp collecting was popular in 1900, lots of period carnival games, and foods of the era. Fun fact: “In 1904, Lazenby and O’Hara introduced Dr Pepper to almost 20 million people attending the 1904 World’s Fair Exposition in St. Louis.” They had tiny cups of Dr. Pepper at the event.

  6. taoreader says:

    I’m moving from Boston to Maryland this weekend. Yay? I think it will be a good change.

    Still so many boxes, you guys. I hired a guy and a van to move them for me.

    • actionjackson5 says:

      You should be receiving a box of blue crabs along with your change-of-address cards when you move in. I believe it’s state law.

Leave a Reply

