It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s last week’s post. I vacuumed, went to the post office, and did a load of laundry, so I think I’m good.

This week, I need to…go to the post office, again, get groceries, and do some outlining.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I STILL have not cleaned out the garage or finished my portfolio site. I had also added cleaning the bathroom to my list last week, but I have not done that either. So, I still have the same projects.

    For two days in a row, I have only eaten one piece of candy per day. I’m not sure how long I can keep this up, but I’m going to try my best.

  2. hotspur says:

    Twice this week, after a 5-month hiatus, I rode my bike to work. So I feel like a world-class athlete. What a huge achievement. I get no reward, though, as tonight I still have to do laundry. If you ride your bike, a laundry genie should appear.

  3. Tracey says:

    I got my transcripts so that’s one mission accomplished! Also I finally finished my eight week tooth saga today with my second permanent crown being cemented into my mouth. I have a year to pay off my tooth loans so I’m implementing austerity measures. I never got around to organizing my closet last week, but I did wear some shirts that I’ve been skipping over for no reason. My goal this weekend is to do some cleaning and organizing. I also have a huge work project that needs to get done ASAP so I’m gonna go work on that now.

  4. flanny says:

    I haven’t updated my resume even though this has been my goal for, like, a month and a half. Ugg! But I did start “The Artist’s Way” this week, so my goal is to continue doing that. Anyone done that before? Is it terrible or okay?

  5. Erika says:

    I can’t remember if I mentioned that I’m going back to school but I’m going to school. So that’s pretty much all I’ve been doing for the past three weeks. Although I did clean the house today. Yay me!

    My short-term non-school plans are to purge stuff I don’t want or need anymore, fix two chairs that are currently residing in the garage, fixing up my bike so I can occasionally ride it to school, and finally setting up the patio I want in the front yard. Much of this should also have the additional benefit of clearing a bunch of junk out of the garage so I can use it for its actual purpose–parking my car.

    • mordonez says:

      Oh to have a garage into which I could fit a car. We may make some progress with that, in terms of donating some one enormous and one medium-sized set of shelving/display fixture that were to be used at all of the events/antique shows/book shows we went to to sell vintage/used books. Related–does anyone want 10,000 books?

Comments are closed.