How Was Your Weekend?

We had a wild wind storm and I met up with my brother and sister-in-law for a nice dinner, but otherwise nothing happened and I was way too lazy, which I’ll be paying for this week.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I had to work an event on Saturday, then I did round 1 of the garage cleaning. I decided to split it into 2 rounds. I purged so much stuff, and this morning, I put 10 garbage bags out on the curb. It felt really great to get at least part of that project done.

    My goal to eat only one piece of candy per day was not successful over the weekend (4 pieces on Saturday and 3 on Sunday). Still significantly less than usual, so I’m not going to be too disappointed in myself for that.

    I saw family on Sunday and started watching the new season of Top of the Lake. This weekend went by way too fast.

  2. Tracey says:

    I spent Friday night doing research in preparation for the 67th Annual Arizona Treasure Hunt then on Saturday I had a three-hour FaceTime call with my team to go over what’s known as the HWOW (Hintswise and Otherwise), a document that must be researched, solved, and memorized in order to solve clues on the night of the hunt. Take a look if you’re interested, but DON’T POST ANY SOLUTIONS! We don’t want to help other teams get the answers and they will be searching for them! https://static1.squarespace.com/static/5897cdaf1b10e38edfed6ea7/t/59d58ed57131a5299b3c3a74/1507167958976/HWOW+2017+Official+Final.pdf

    I did some baking because I impulse bought a jar of pumpkin butter at Trader Joe’s after you guys told me how good apple butter is. So I spread it out on some crescent roll dough with pecans and cinnamon and rolled it all up. It came out like pumpkin cinnamon rolls, which is delicious. I also fell further into the Hallmark abyss (I need a support group) by watching a show called Chesapeake Shores, which I’ll get into tomorrow in the TV discussion.

  3. catweazle says:

    It was pouring rain during the charity walk for baby’s speech disorder so we all got soaked and I didn’t win anything in the raffle but it was still fun. We went to lunch at my aunt’s house afterwards and unfortunately her horrible super-conservative millionaire lawyer husband came home during it and tried to instigate shit with us in really nonsensical ways. Like he was asking my little sister about her job and suggested that she wasn’t making as much money as she should because of Bernie Sanders somehow? And then he tried to start talking about how “hilarious” he finds the Harvey Weinstein stuff because nobody is doing “pink hat marches” over it and luckily my aunt was like “GO WATCH FOOTBALL WE’RE NOT TALKING ABOUT THIS” and I was just like how are you married to this awful person.

    Yesterday I had the whole family over for dinner in honor of my sister-in-law being in town and that was much more pleasant. Baby ran around a lot which probably drove my downstairs neighbors crazy which makes me happy because they suck. Also I have this game I play with baby where I say I have a button on my hand and he pretends to press it and I say “aaaWOOOOgaaa!” and now when we play that he presses a button on his own hand instead and says “ah-oo-ga” really quietly and it’s so cute and I TAUGHT HIM THAT HE IS LEARNING USELESS THINGS FROM ME!!!

  4. flanny says:

    Yesterday I went curling! It’s pretty fun, still, but now we’re starting to actually try to play the game instead of just throwing things around on the ice. It’s pretty tricky and loud, what with all the yelling “SWEEP” and “HARD” so I think it’s going to be another few weeks before I go to nationals. I also fell of the ice a lot, so my hips and my knee are pretty bruise. And it was so so cold. You’d think I wouldn’t get so cold standing around on a sheet of literal ice, but I did! I’m going to wear better socks and an actual coat next time. Being an athlete is real hard!

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’m very late to this but I wanted to let you all know that I made a bunch of stuff for the halloween costumes and they’re going to be so incredibly perfect! I tried my toddler’s headpiece on her and she liked it but does not want to wear it, which is no surprise. The costume will still be great without it (and I was pretty sure she wouldn’t want to wear it). Her cape is going to be the best thing ever!

    Also, we took her to her first movie ever! We went and saw the My Little Pony movie and it was great and she wore her My Little Pony shirt and shoes and brought her Rainbow Dash doll and it was so cute! A+, would take first child to first movie with corresponding outfits and toys again. (the 2nd kid was there too but I don’t think it really counts as his first movie since he really wasn’t watching. I mean, he fell asleep halfway through! Rude.)

Comments are closed.