Guys, Let’s Take a Field Trip to Hang Son Doong!

Did everyone remember to bring their signed permission slips today? Great! What about those helmets with the flashlights attached, did everyone bring one of those? They might be nice in case you’re in a dark area of the cave and want to pick up a cool fern or something with both hands, but they aren’t required (the permission slips I mentioned a second ago are required, though, seriously. If you forgot yours, you’ll have to sit in the multi-purpose room and watch old educational filmstrips under the lunch lady’s supervision while the rest of us are gone).

One thing I hope everyone didn’t bring is a GoPro-equipped quadracopter! Believe me, there will be plenty of those suckers flying around in the cave, so let’s keep things limited to the four or five cameras each of us can carry on our persons and leave it at that!

All right, pass those permission slips forward and let’s get on the bus!

(Via Laughing Squid)

About Casey

Sassiness mistaken for horribleness.
This entry was posted in Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Guys, Let’s Take a Field Trip to Hang Son Doong!

  1. Kate says:

    Wow. Beautiful. So relaxed now. I’m glad I’m old enough to sign my own permission slip.

  2. Commentatrix says:

    I mean, is it beautiful? Yes. Would I be able to forget all my worries whilst exploring this hidden treasure? Sure. Is this place also a habitat for wildlife/bugs previously encountered only in science fiction and our nightmares? Most definitely.

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    This guy’s ready to go:

  4. FRQ says:

    So long as it’s nothing like The Descent I’m in.

  5. flanny says:

    Casey’s posts are some of my favorites. 🙂

Comments are closed.