Happy International Coffee Day!

It’s finally here. Our special day.

But I’ve failed you all because I actually don’t have a fourth coffee to drink/review. On Sunday I had a hazelnut latte from my local Starbucks, but I thought I could do better, so I didn’t even take a picture. But now here I am, the morning of International Coffee Day, drinking the same old Gevalia out of a One Direction fanart mug. What a disappointment.

So instead of talking about my own coffee, here are some pictures of celebrities drinking coffee! Celebrities are just like us!

What are you guys drinking today, and what celebrity do you with you were drinking it with?

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Happy International Coffee Day!

  1. catweazle says:

    I didn’t have time to get coffee this morning. I was going to go to my building’s cafeteria to get some but then I got on meetings and projects and now I may as well just wait until lunch.

    I wish I could say that I was in New York drinking coffee with my future wife Martha at her cafe.

  2. old man fatima says:

    I ordered a fancy coffee gift basket to Mr Fatima’s work yesterday for his birthday, which is much more exciting than the regular boring old coffee I am drinking right now. He said he used some of the grounds in his work coffee this morning and it was super good, plus it comes with biscotti and fancy cookies. The delivery person knew to ask for him, but I addressed it to “The prettiest animator at ___ Studios!” and apparently one of his lady coworkers intercepted it and had it on her desk for most of the day because she felt she was the prettiest animator (no way, Mr Fatima is a dreamboat). I hadn’t heard anything about it, so I called the company and they said it was delivered so I told him about it and he went looking. She was like “lololol of course I was going to give it to you!” but uhhhhh I don’t think she was going to at all? What a krej. #coffeedrama

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    Why is that cup so tiny??? Don’t you need more coffee than that, Benedict???

  4. nastyemu says:

    I’m on my second Kirkland Pacific Bold k-cup because today I was too lazy for a french press. Sorry about the environment.

  5. I french pressed as I always do. It was alright. I kind of want to get a fancy coffee later.

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    No time for coffee this morning, but I plan to have some later!

    I guess the celebrities I would want to drink coffee with are the same celebrities I would like to hang out with – with or without coffee – Kristen Bell & Tim Gunn.

  7. martinmegz says:

    In a grand ironic twist to Coffee Week, I had afternoon tea in a rose garden yesterday! It was very exciting because it included a buffet with 7 kinds of tea sandwiches, fruits and cheeses, desserts, salads and caviar. It turns out I do NOT like caviar but I grabbed too much of it so I had to put it all on a cracker and force it down. After that I ate 100 tea sandwiches and drank two pots of tea because I like to get my money’s worth.

Comments are closed.